Past Spirit Award Recipients
2000 Gordon and Barbara Rydberg
2001 Mary Ritchie
2002 Jan and Bob Sundquist
2003 Len Kanzer
2004 Dick and Mary Schoenman
2005 Bob and Vivian Burt
2006 Norma and Bill Brimmer
2007 Ron Hall and Robert Herrmann
2008 Rip and Julie Van Camp
2009 Paul Berg
2010 Gregg Blomberg and Irene Skyriver
2011 Lynn and Marlys Waller
2012 Rhea Miller and Sandy Bishop
2013 Marty Clark
2014 Carol Steckler and Al Lorenzen
2015 Nick and Susie Teague
2016 Kate Scott
2017 Jim Smith and Connie Harris
2018 Trevor and Joanne Bryant
2019 Lopez Island EMS
2020 Virtual Community Celebration
2021 Virtual Community Celebration
Spirit Awards Bestowed by LCCA
The Andy and Dolly Holland Spirit Award
This award has been given each year since 2000 to a Lopez individual, couple or partners who have consistently improved the lives of all Lopezians. These people give to the community in extraordinary ways: unselfishly, reliably, lovingly, with tolerance and integrity.

The award is named for Andy and Dolly Holland, who gave unselfishly of their time, talents and money to better the Lopez community. When they moved to Lopez and saw the island had no community center, the Hollands donated $50,000 to "get going with the project". Throughout their retirement they continued to embody the "spirit of Lopez" by promoting connection and sense of belonging in the community.